La Soffitta Renovatio takes seriously the problem of the intolerability of people with celiac disease towards gluten or simply a gluten-free diet and is a member of the Italian Celiac Association. All his dishes from appetizers, the first, pizzas and desserts can be prepared without gluten. Gluten is a protein contained in some cereals such as wheat, oats, barley, rye, kamut and spelled. It is instead absent in rice, corn, millet, sorghum, buckwheat, quinoa and amaranth. Even those who are intolerant to lactose may request dishes prepared specifically for him.